A List: Famous People I Wouldn’t Want to Sit Next to On A Plane

This list has been knocking around in my head for a while. I’ll update it as more famous people occur to me. (Note: I actually like most of the people on the list (or their work, at least), but they strike me as the sort that, you know, wouldn’t be good to sit next to on a plane):

  • M. Night Shyamalan
  • Stephen King
  • Aphex Twin (if the guy’s not crazy, he should be)
  • David Firth (see above)
  • Dane Cook (I wouldn’t want to sit next to him anywhere, actually)
  • Tom Cruise
  • Brad Pitt
  • Anthony Hopkins (“Care for some of my liver and onions? Fffffthfth!”)
  • Any member of Rammstein (see above)
  • Sigourney Weaver
  • Paul Erdős (okay, the fact that he’s been dead for twelve years doesn’t help, but even if he was alive…)
  • George Clooney (he seems like he might be an ass in person)
  • H.P. Lovecraft (see “Anthony Hopkins” or “Aphex Twin”)
Leave a Reply

