The Weekly Update #1

I know that I haven’t been great about writing new posts lately, so I’ve decided to try an experiment: at least one weekly update, whether I like it or not, so that my loyal readers (if there are any left…) have something to look forward to every Friday (you know, other than the fact that it’s Friday.) Here goes.

What I’m Reading Now: Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card. It’s one of those sciene-fiction classics (like Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep or Neuromancer) that I’ve had on my shelf for years and never read. So far, I’m enjoying it, although it’s not exactly the world-shattering novel all the hype made me expect.

What I’m Writing Now: Not much. I’m trying to write another short story for my big, bloated, and rapidly mutating Harvester chronology (see The Long Wait if you don’t know what I’m talking about), but so far, I’ll get a few paragraphs in, get sick of the story, and give up.

What I’m Playing Now: Nothing. I was re-playing Portal a few weeks ago, but I found myself rushing through it, so I stopped.

What I’m Doing Now: Mainly, I’m just recovering from final exams. There were only three this semester, but they were quite enough.

My Inspirational Thought of the Week: “If you learn to be a little pessimistic all the time, then when good things happen, it’ll be even nicer.”

My Weekly Suggestion: If you see a stranger who looks depressed, don’t be afraid to ask what’s bothering them. You might make a world of difference.

Hmm…I’m already starting to doubt the wisdom of this weekly update thing. As if the blog didn’t already have enough lists of random things. Hopefully, though, I’ll have some more substantial posts coming up soon.

2 Responses to “The Weekly Update #1”

  1. Derek Says:

    I quite like this, enders game is fairly good, I read it a while back. been meaning to get back and read it.

    a good game to play is bubble tanks 2. its pretty addicting and you can play it a number of times before it gets boring.

  2. asymptote Says:

    Yeah, I’ve played that, and I liked it, but it seems that I always come across it again when I don’t have any time to play it…


Leave a Reply

