5,000 Hits

Back in 2006, when I first started this blog, I’d never expected to reach 5,000 hits. Like many of the other websites I’ve started or attempted to start, I’d expected to lose interest, or to be disheartened by the lack of traffic and give up. That didn’t happen, however, and I now find myself at something of a sentimental little milestone.

Wow. 5,000 hits. That’s ten hits a day. For some websites, that would be ridiculously small. But, as usual, I’m going to take my achievements where I can get them.

To mark the occasion, I present to you a small gift: 128 ampersands (sorry, that was the best I could come up with. Sleep deprivation always dampens my ability to choose gifts)

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

Leave a Reply

