The End of the Tunnel

Well, I’ve done it. I finished a 50,000-word novella in thirty days or less. Although For Ardella is hardly pulitzer-winning material, I’m glad I’m still capable of getting so absorbed in my writing that I’m capable of finishing 50,000 words in a fortnight.

Well, finishing is probably far too strong a word. Because what I finished isn’t really a novel(la), but rather the first draft of one. And the editing, as always, is going to prove to be the hardest part. By the time I’m done, maybe (just maybe), I’ll have something publishable at last. Although my NaNoWriMo novel from 2006 (Wormhole, Wormhole) remains almost entirely un-edited, I’m hoping that revising For Ardella will give me the inspiration I need to revise that one too.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

