50,000 Words

I was browsing through one of the forums where I’m a member, and somebody drew my attention toNational Novel Writing Month. On a whim, I decided I’d give it a try. Perhaps with proper motivation, I can really actually finish a “novel” for a change. The competition runs all through november, and the end result is supposed to be a 50,000 word novel.

After tossing ideas back and forth to various parts of my cerebral cortex, I decided to write my novel about a near-future world where wormholes are as common (or more so) than Internet connections are today. I got the idea a month or two ago, when I was wandering around and thinking about the consequences of having wormholes everywhere.

The possibilities are endless!

I’m doing well. Today was the first day, and I’ve already got 2,900 words! That’s even better than the “reccomended” amount.

Aside from that, I can’t think of one significant thing I did today…

Oy. Here I go yet again with the ranting…that’s a habit I have to break.

Leave a Reply

