Viruses Suck

I don’t know which virus it was that’s invaded my sinuses, but I’d really like to get rid of it somehow.

My nose was so clogged last night that I could barely breathe, and by the time I woke up, my right ear had become so congested that now I can barely hear on that side. And it’s now ringing constantly. I really hope this congestion goes away pretty soon. It’s going to make my English homework more annoying than it already was.

When I began this post, I was really hoping against hope that I would be able to pull from my mundane weekend some sort of interesting fact or useful tidbit, but now I realize that that is incredibly unlikely.

“That that” is a phrase that has always bothered me. It just doesn’t seem right somehow. The same with “had had”. I know these are gramatically correct, but it really seems like there ought to be some better way to say these things…

Leave a Reply

«

